Jan 072011

NYSSRA Nordic, Inc. is pleased to announce the recipients of NYSSRA Racer Support Grants for the 2010-2011 Nordic racing season. A grant of $100 will be awarded to each of the following NYSSRA members:

Men – Nate Capone, Tom Chappell, Matthew Forshey, Avery Francois, Will Frielinghaus, Brian Halligan, Aaron Huneck, Austin Huneck, Adam Luban, Thomas M. Moffett Jr., Chris Rose, Matthew Torniainen and Chris Yarsevich.

Women – Nina Armstrong, Kati Christoffel, Ashley Forshey, Anna Izzo, Elizabeth Izzo and Maile Sapp.

Grants have been awarded to members each Nordic ski race season since 1988 when the NYSSRA Racer Support Grant Program was established. Grant recipients are selected based on a letter of application that cites performance with examples of results and states a specific reason for the grant request.

All applicant letters submitted by members this season expressed a solid case for proposed use of the grant funds and strongly elaborated on their ski racing goals. NYSSRA Nordic congratulates these racers and wishes them the best in fulfilling their goals for the 2010-2011 season.

Racing equipment, ski  camps, race entry fees, airfare, travel and clothing are only a few of the many expensive needs that Nordic racers face. NYSSRA Nordic Racer Support Grants are a modest contribution to help support these needs.


[suffusion-the-author display='description']

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.